| Jobber Price status checked | $29+/month Team-size selector required Calculation and source detailPlans start at $29 per month. The public selector varies prices by team size and billing option. The public starting price does not disclose enough included-user detail for a defensible seat equivalent. | plan, team size, and billing commitment | The pricing page states annual billing can save up to 25%. The vendor distinguishes no-commitment, one-year commitment, and annual-prepaid options. |
| Housecall Pro Price status checked | $59/month for 1 user $59 per included user/month Calculation and source detailBasic is shown from $59 per month when billed annually for one user. Arithmetic on the annual-billed Basic starting plan, $59 monthly price divided by 1 included user. | plan and team configuration | The published price is billed annually and excludes sales tax where applicable. |
| Kickserv Price status checked | $60-$199/month $9.95-$12 per included user/month Calculation and source detailStart is shown at $60 per month for five users, Run at $119 for ten users, and Scale at $199 for twenty users. Arithmetic at each published plan cap: $60/5 users, $119/10 users, and $199/20 users. This is not the marginal cost of another user. | plan with included users | Use the vendor checkout and terms to verify payment processing, add-on, and commitment terms. |
| Service Fusion Price status checked | $225-$575/month Unlimited users published Calculation and source detailStarter is shown at $225 per month, Plus at $350, and Pro at $575. The source also describes a 15% annual-billing discount. The vendor presents flat plans with unlimited users, so dividing by a hypothetical seat count would invent a comparison. | flat plan with unlimited users | The plan comparison says unlimited users. Confirm the current plan, implementation, payment, and add-on terms in the official proposal. |
| ServiceM8 Price status checked | $0-$349/month Priced by new-job allowance Calculation and source detailUS plans are shown at $0, $29, $79, $149, and $349 per month, with different new-job allowances. Paid plans publish unlimited users and different new-job allowances, so a seat equivalent would misstate the buying unit. | monthly job-volume tier, with unlimited users on paid plans | The public plan table also identifies included jobs, SMS treatment, and excess-job treatment. Review the live regional page before subscribing. |
| ServiceTitan Price status checked | Quote required. Reported: $300-$400 per technician/month Official pricing is not public Reported customer range, not official pricing: $300-$400 per technician/monthObserved 2023-01-25 to 2024-06-12. Public customer reports, not vendor pricing. Two public customer or manager reports, not invoices or proposals. One report is from 2023. Package, onboarding, office seats, contract term, add-ons, and company size are not comparable enough to treat this as a list price, average, or total cost of ownership. Calculation and source detailThe official pricing page describes per-technician pricing and asks buyers to request pricing. It does not publish a dollar rate on that page. The official page identifies the pricing unit but does not publish the dollar rate. | per technician, package, and business configuration | Do not fill a quote-only row with marketplace estimates when comparing a real renewal or implementation proposal. |
| BuildOps Price status checked | Quote required Configured proposal Calculation and source detailThe official pricing page says the proposal is built around crew size, trades, modules, and back-office integrations. It does not publish a dollar rate. Crew size, trades, modules, field and office users, and integrations shape the proposal. No public dollar rate was captured. | field and office users, trade mix, modules, and integrations | The vendor says subcontractors are managed without their own licenses, while field and office users are priced in the quote. Verify scope in writing. |
| FieldEdge Price status checked | Quote required Team size and add-ons Calculation and source detailThe official plan comparison describes Select, Premier, and Elite but directs buyers to request pricing rather than publishing dollar amounts. The official plan comparison publishes package structure but not a current dollar rate. | plan, technician or employee count, and add-ons | The page identifies included mobile-app licenses by plan and says pricing can vary by team size and add-ons. |
| ServiceTrade Price status checked | Quote required Technicians and suite Calculation and source detailThe official pricing page describes Select, Premium, and Enterprise suites and says pricing is mainly driven by technicians and the suite selected. It asks buyers to request pricing. The official page identifies technicians and suite as price drivers but does not publish a current dollar rate. | team size, technician count, and suite | Unlimited office users are stated for Select. Confirm technician treatment and suite scope in the actual proposal. |
| Workiz Price status checked | Quote required Annual offer: save $400+ Calculation and source detailThe official pricing page presents Standard, Pro, and Ultimate packages but asks buyers to request pricing rather than showing current dollar amounts. The official page says annual subscriptions can save $400 or more compared with monthly billing, but it does not publish the underlying current plan rates. | tiered plan and optional add-ons | The page says annual subscriptions have discounted rates, with details available on the pricing page. Confirm the quote, add-ons, and renewal terms. |
| FieldPulse Price status checked | $99/user + selected add-ons Annual paid-upfront tool: 15% discount. Fleet: $30/vehicle Calculation and source detailFieldPulse's official pricing tool lists Field Service Management at $99 per user. Its tool separately lists Engage at $125 per month for five users plus $25 per additional user, Operator AI at $180 per month plus $3 per additional minute, Chat AI at $200 per month, Sales Suite at $100 per month, Custom Forms at $100 per month, and Fleet Management at $30 per vehicle. A concise rendering of the first-party price observation. Annual prices are divided by 12 only when the page itself presents a monthly equivalent. | field-service seat plus selected add-ons | The main pricing page says the core rate is customized to team needs. The pricing tool lists an annual paid-upfront 15% discount and optional products, so confirm the applied quote, seat count, usage charges, and term in writing. |
| GorillaDesk Price status checked | $49-$149/month for 1 route Route-based, unlimited admins and mobile devices published Calculation and source detailFor one route, Basic is $49, Pro is $99, and Growth is $149 per month. The pricing selector scales by route count and the page publishes unlimited admin users and mobile devices. A concise rendering of the first-party price observation. Annual prices are divided by 12 only when the page itself presents a monthly equivalent. | route-based plan, monthly subscription | The vendor states there are no setup fees or contracts and offers monthly terms. Confirm route count, SMS credits, payments, and annual-billing terms before comparing total cost. |
| LMN Price status checked | $297-$648/month starting price Starter: 1 lead + 5 crew. Professional: 3 leads + 15 crew Calculation and source detailLMN Starter starts at $297 per month and includes one office or crew-lead license plus five crew-member licenses. LMN Professional starts at $648 per month and includes three office or crew-lead licenses plus 15 crew-member licenses. A concise rendering of the first-party price observation. Annual prices are divided by 12 only when the page itself presents a monthly equivalent. | plan with office or crew-lead and crew-member licenses | Additional licenses are available for a fee. The listed rates are starting prices in USD, so confirm modules, additional users, billing commitment, and implementation scope. |
| Simpro Official buying page found | Quote required No public dollar rate Calculation and source detailThe linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. Use the linked first-party page to define the buying unit, then obtain an itemized proposal. | trade, workflow, users, and modules | Confirm included field users, implementation scope, and integration costs. |
| ServiceMax Official buying page found | Quote required No public dollar rate Calculation and source detailThe linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. Use the linked first-party page to define the buying unit, then obtain an itemized proposal. | field-service workflow, technicians, assets, and enterprise configuration | Confirm technician, asset, mobile, implementation, and integration scope in the proposal. |
| ServicePower Official buying page found | Quote required No public dollar rate Calculation and source detailThe linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. Use the linked first-party page to define the buying unit, then obtain an itemized proposal. | field-service workflow, users, dispatch, and enterprise configuration | Confirm mobile users, dispatch scope, implementation, and integration commitments. |
| FieldRoutes Official buying page found | Quote required No public dollar rate Calculation and source detailThe linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. Use the linked first-party page to define the buying unit, then obtain an itemized proposal. | service business configuration and field users | Confirm route density assumptions, payment features, and contract term. |
| Smart Service Official buying page found | Quote required No public dollar rate Calculation and source detailSmart Service requests pricing for its subscription and enterprise plans, while publishing a 20% annual-subscription saving. The current page does not disclose a dollar plan rate. Use the linked first-party page to define the buying unit, then obtain an itemized proposal. | QuickBooks environment, users, and service workflow | Confirm desktop or online accounting compatibility, mobile licensing, migration work, the applicable annual discount, and the price after the first term. |